Kosher wine is produced according to Judaism's religious law, specifically, Jewish dietary laws (kashrut). To be considered kosher, Sabbath-observant male Jews must supervise the entire winemaking process and any ingredients used, including finings. Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz, examples being grain, bread and dough. When kosher wine is produced, marketed and sold commercially, it must have the hechsher ("seal of approval") of a kosher certification agency, or of an authoritative rabbi who is preferably also a posek ("decisor" of Jewish law), or be supervised by a beth din ("Jewish religious court of law").
- Item #: i_371480Bottle Size: 750mlOffers a complex blend of characters: aromatic berries and cherries layered with pipe tobacco, spice and earth and rounded out with a base of rich oak. This wine combines a rich palate with a long, satisfying finish. Ready to enjoy, but will continue to improve over the next ten to fifteen plus years. Complex and rich character make it a natural to pair with high-flavor foods. Open with the highest quality sirloin, roasted slowly in the oven and served with pan juices, or seared medallions of beef tenderloin.KOSHER AND KOSHER FOR PASSOVER NON-MEVUSHAL