Kosher wine is produced according to Judaism's religious law, specifically, Jewish dietary laws (kashrut). To be considered kosher, Sabbath-observant male Jews must supervise the entire winemaking process and any ingredients used, including finings. Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz, examples being grain, bread and dough. When kosher wine is produced, marketed and sold commercially, it must have the hechsher ("seal of approval") of a kosher certification agency, or of an authoritative rabbi who is preferably also a posek ("decisor" of Jewish law), or be supervised by a beth din ("Jewish religious court of law").
- Item #: i_303230Bottle Size: 750MLA blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, and Syrah, this wine has abundant aromas of wild berry, cherry and plum jam on a background of seasoned characters of vanilla, clove and toasted oak; full bodied and well balanced; long, classic finish.
- Item #: i_273610Bottle Size: 750mlA blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Franc. Vivid berry, cherry and plum fruit mingle with nuances of fresh herbs and aromatic spice in the Mount Hermon Red. The wine's accent on ripe fruit and its satisfying flavor and body make Mount Hermon Red very popular with many as a great everyday drinking wine. Try this with any number of boldly flavored foods like a homemade pizza of sun-dried tomatoes, mozzarella, anchovies and green olives, sprinkled with a generous portion of minced fresh sage. Or sip with a good burger or pasta Bolognese. KOSHER AND KOSHER FOR PASSOVERNON-MEVUSHAL