Kosher wine is produced according to Judaism's religious law, specifically, Jewish dietary laws (kashrut). To be considered kosher, Sabbath-observant male Jews must supervise the entire winemaking process and any ingredients used, including finings. Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz, examples being grain, bread and dough. When kosher wine is produced, marketed and sold commercially, it must have the hechsher ("seal of approval") of a kosher certification agency, or of an authoritative rabbi who is preferably also a posek ("decisor" of Jewish law), or be supervised by a beth din ("Jewish religious court of law").
3 Results